Huijuan Shao wins best student paper at AAAI-2013

Publish Date: 07/19/2013

Huijuan Shao and her co-authors Manish Marwah and Dr. Naren Ramakrishnan, professor of computer science, won the best student paper award in the Computational Stustainability Track at AAAI-2013, a top-tier venue in Artificial Intelligence.  This recognition is sponsored by the Computing Community Consortium (CCC) of the Computing Research Association (CRA).  The paper was entitled: "A Temporal Motif Mining Approach to Unsupervised Energy Disaggregation: Applications to Residential and Commercial Buildings."