Software Engineering

Employs programming languages, compilers, and engineering design principles to drive the information technology industry

James Arthur

Professor Emeritus

Office: KWII 2215
Email: arthur@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-7538
Website: http://people.cs.vt.edu/~arthur/
Office Hours: TR 10 - 11, 122 McBryde
 
 

Osman Balci

Professor

Office: 638 McBryde Hall
Email: balci@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-4841
Website: http://manta.cs.vt.edu/balci/
Office Hours: MW: 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. or send e-mail for an appointment
 
 

Stephen H. Edwards

Professor Associate Department Head for Undergraduate Studies

Office: 2214 KWII
Email: edwards@cs.vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-5723
Website: http://people.cs.vt.edu/~edwards/
Office Hours: by appointment (online classes only, Fall 2016)
 
 

Marc Fisher II

Postdoctoral Researcher

Office: KWII 2208
Email: fisherii@cs.vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9245
Website: http://people.cs.vt.edu/fisherii/
Office Hours: By appointment
 
 

William B. Frakes Northern Virginia Center

Associate Professor

Office: 302 Northern Virginia Center
Email: frakes@vt.edu
Phone: (703) 538-8497
Website: http://frakes.cs.vt.edu/
Office Hours:  
 
 

Dennis Kafura

Professor

Office: KWII 2218
Email: kafura@cs.vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-5568
Website: http://people.cs.vt.edu/~kafura/
Office Hours:  
 
 

Barbara Ryder

J. Byron Maupin Professor Emerita of Engineering

Office: KWII 2210
Email: ryder@cs.vt.edu
Phone:  
Website: http://people.cs.vt.edu/~ryder
Office Hours:  
 
 

Eli Tilevich

Associate Professor

Office: 2213 KWII
Email: tilevich@cs.vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-3475
Website: http://people.cs.vt.edu/~tilevich
Office Hours: By Appointment