Spring 2009 Seminar Series

 


"Keystroke Dynamic Authentication With Trusted User Inputs for Botnet Detect
Speaker: Dr. Danfeng (Daphne) Yao, Rutgers University, New Brunswick
Location: KWII 1110
Date: Friday, May 8, 2009
Time: 11:15AM-12:15PM
See: Abstract

 

"GPUs for Smarties: From Gaming to General Pu
Speaker: Dr.Yong Cao, Virginia Tech
Location: Torgersen 2150
Date: Friday, April 24, 2009
Time: 11:15AM-12:15PM
See: Abstract

"CS Educational Research at Virginia Tech"
Speaker: Dr.Cliff Shaffer, Virginia Tech
Location: Torgersen 2150
Date: Friday, April 17, 2009
Time: 11:15AM-12:15PM
See: Abstract

"The Pervasiveness of Software Engineering"
Speaker: Dr. James Arthur, Virginia Tech
Location: Torgersen 2150
Date: Friday, April 10, 2009
Time: 11:15AM-12:15PM
See: Abstract

"Towards a new infrastructure for the World Wide Web"
Speaker: Dr. Godmar Back, Virginia Tech
Location: Torgersen 2150
Date: Friday, March 27, 2009
Time: 11:15AM-12:15PM
See: Abstract

"The "coolness" of reliability and other tales"
Speaker: Dr. Ali Butt, Virginia Tech
Location: Torgersen 2150
Date: Friday, March 6, 2009
Time: 11:15AM-12:15PM
See: Abstract

"Looking Glass: Supporting Learning From Peer Programs"
Speaker: Dr. Caitlin Kelleher, Washington University, St. Lois
Location: Torgersen 2150
Date: Friday, February 27, 2009
Time: 11:15AM-12:15PM
See: Abstract

"Creative Computing: The Art of Innovation"
Speaker: Steve Harrison, Virginia Tech
Location: Torgersen 2150
Date: Friday, February 20, 2009
Time: 11:15AM-12:15PM
See: Abstract

"Personal Information Management: "Where is my next meeting?""
Speaker: Dr. Manuel Perez, Virginia Tech
Location: Torgersen 2150
Date: Friday, February 13, 2009
Time: 11:15AM-12:15PM
See: Abstract

 

"The Computational Core of Molecular Modeling"
Speaker: Dr. Alexey Onufriev, Virginia Tech
Location: Torgersen 2150
Date: Friday, February 6, 2009
Time: 11:15AM-12:15PM
See: Abstract

"Green Supercomputing comes of Age"
Speaker: Dr. Wu-chun Feng, Virginia Tech
Location: Torgersen 2150
Date: Friday, January 30, 2009
Time: 11:15AM-12:15PM
See: Abstract

"Melding Power Devices, Electrical Power Simulation, and Computer Simulation/Emulation"
Speaker: Dr. David Nichol, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Location: 110 McBryde Hall
Date: Monday, January 26, 2009
Time: 11:15AM-12:10PM
See: Abstract and Speaker Biography
See: Flyer