Alumni Advisory Board

The Department of Computer Science Alumni Advisory Board was created to advise the department head, advocate for the department, mentor current students and recent alumni, as well as give back through time, effort, and other various resources for the advancement of the department.

Membership on the board is selected from professional leaders in the computer science, engineering, and technical fields. Two-year membership terms are appointed by the department head.

History of the Board

The Alumni Advisory Board was reborn fall 2017. The board meets biannually to provide leadership and guidance to the Department of Computer Science. The valuable service of the board meembers is appreciated.

Advisory Board Members

Michael Austin
Jeremy Barksdale
Bo Begole
Jamika Burge
Ron Forbes
Samah Gad
Stephen Gillotte
Greg Lee
Subhas Madhan
Jim Miller
Barbara Ryder
Megan Underwood
Laurian Vega
Christian Wick